Don’t miss tomorrow’s 6G webinar!
Jul 28, 2020 by PolicyTracker

Blog

LocationGlobal

What will 6G networks look like? How will they differ from 5G? What are the 6G use cases? What are the implications for regulators? Do we need policy changes to harness the potential of the THz bands?

It’s early in the research process but our panel of experts for 6G: Visions, Challenges and Opportunities can start to give some answers to those questions.

Another theme is 6G’s deeper connection to wider policy goals, far beyond anything seen in earlier mobile technology generations. These include sustainable development, cybersecurity and a diversity of suppliers.

The speakers and topics are:

  • Opportunities and technical challenges for 6G in mmWave and THz
    Professor Tommy Svensson, Chalmers University, Sweden
  • Progress in defining the scope of 6G
    Dr Marja Matinmikko-Blue, University of Oulu, Finland
  • The European Commission’s perspective on 6G
    Bernard Barani, Deputy Head of Unit, DG CONNECT
  • Sharing challenges with passive services above 100 GHz
    Michael Marcus, mmWave Coalition, USA
  • Licensing for 6G services
    Professor Erik Bohlin, Chalmers University, Sweden


6G: Visions, Challenges and Opportunities
is being held on Wed 29 July at 4 pm UK time/ 5 pm CET / 11 am EDT/ 8 am PDT.

You can register here, or use priority registration for PolicyTracker subscribers.

At the links above you can also register for other forthcoming webinars, including Spectrum Sharing in Asia on Wednesday 19 August, where the speakers include:

  • Je Myung Ryu, World Bank
  • U.K. Srivastava, TRAI, India
  • Taribe Brisibe, Global Spectrum & Regulatory Policy, ESOA